Liebster Award!

dearest

WOO! Thanks Around the World in 80 Books, or as I know them Tqwana and Heather! So without further ado, let’s do this!

giphy

1. What defines a good book for you?

Hard one right off the bat! A good book for me keeps me gripped. I need to love the characters, and I need to feel interested; semi-decent writing helps. Doesn’t matter if it is traditionally published or self-published, if you have a great characters, and a good story, I will usually enjoy it. A GREAT book for me is something that I will recommend by word of mouth.

2. Other than blogging, do you do any other writing? What kind?

Other than blogging, I work on intellectual property. Basically, I do story crafting for someone else. There was a time when I did want to be a writer (I was in sixth grade) and I know could focus on the melodramatic climaxes. I leave it to the professionals now

I also write for professional settings. I used to be a Publishers Weekly reviewer. Unfortunately due to the nature of that, I can’t tell you more.

3. What’s the one book you’d NEED with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?

Honestly, who can choose just one? But because I am stuck on a deserted island (I am assuming there is no air conditioner or guacamole), I want/need a book about how to get off said deserted island. It would be fun for a hot second, but I need modern tech: Netflix, eBooks, indoor plumbing.

4. Preferred mode of time travel: time-turner, standing stones, or TARDIS? Why?

SOOOO hard! Probably TARDIS. A) it’s controlable. Those standing stone things don’t seem to be too reliable. B) time-turner means I have to avoid previous self. What if I need a wardrobe change? How will I make sure I won’t run into me? I am a creature of habit so I am more likely  to slip up.

5. Where and when would you go if you could time travel?

So I have a TARDIS and will be the same age as I am now, I will go to the Library of Alexandria and leave around there before it burns. Thankfully the TARDIS has a language simulator so I can read any language

giphy (1)
Nerd Level UP!

6. What’s the one book adaptation you would NEVER want Hollywood to make b/c there’s just no way it can be done right?

Alana, the First Adventure. Part of me wants it, but part of me is afraid something like Ella Enchanted will happen.

7. Who is your favorite fictional villain?

Klaus. Watch it, love it. Never love another the villain the same.

8. What book do you hate, but everyone seems to love?

I don’t know if there are books I hate that others love, but there have been books that I was just like “It was meh.” The Fault in Our Stars and Red Queen were good but everyone fans over them and I am like “Did I miss something?”

9. Was there a person who inspired you to start reading?

Harry Potter. For reals. Expect a post about the new developments in the HP world (I have angry/happy feelings), but Harry Potter was the first domino to fall. I was an advance reader, who didn’t like to read; I preferred being read to. The first Harry Potter book changed that. I started consuming books, and then considering a career in publishing. I had no concept of the author when I first read the book so for me it was the books themselves.

10. What fantasy world would you most like to live in?

Narnia. I have daydreams of it. William Moseley is in it (from the movies.) He’s hot now, people!

MV5BMjM0OTczOTYzMl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjUyNTczOQ@@._V1_UY317_CR90,0,214,317_AL_
11. What is your favorite quote?

quoteAnd that’s me in a nutshell!

So I nominate: (Sorry if you are getting nominated again! I love each of your blogs!)

1. Heather

2. The Misfortune of Knowing

3. Maniac With Books-Antonio

4. Mylittlebookblog

5. #LoveBooks

6. Jenny in Neverland

7. Words We Heart

8. Becca and Books

9. The Bookish Universe

10. Tqwana

11. Socially Awkward Book Worm

My questions:

1. What was the first and last book you read?

2. Why do you read the books you read?

3. Perfect day: what book do you read? Why?

4. Do you have a favorite book cover/author/title? Why?

5. If you could predict the next big book trend just by what you wanted to see, what would it be?

6. You can only take 5 books with you to a new planet. Which books are you going to take and why?

7. You have the opportunity to get a signed first edition, in pristine condition, from any author ever and it will always look brand new no matter how many times you read it. Who’s the author and which of their books is it?

8. Dream job?

9. You can cast any book for a move. Which book is it and who are your choices?

10. Where is the best place for you to read?

11. Why do you blog?

RULES OF THE LIEBSTER AWARD

1st Rule – Thank the blogger who nominated you and post a link to their blog on your blog.

2nd Rule – Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”.

3rd Rule – Answer the 11 questions, given to you by your nominator.

4th Rule – Nominate 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have less than 200 followers.

5th Rule – Must inform the bloggers that you nominated their blog for the Liebster Award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it.

6th Rule – Create your own 11 questions for your Nominees to answer.

Leave a Reply

