Sea Rex Review

Sea Rex

Title: Sea Rex

Author/Illustrator: Molly Idle

Publisher: Viking (Penguin)

Flap Copy:

“What could that be

down in the sea?

Is it a fish?

A snail?

A mermaid’s tail?

No, it’s bigger than that . . .

a LOT bigger . . .

it’s Sea Rex!

Join Cordelia and her crestacious companions as they spend a memorable day at the beach, as only dinosaurs can do!”

I love Molly Idle and her beautiful illustrations. But I have to say, I thought the second book Camp Rex was a bit of a let down from the first book, but Sea Rex brought it back. Not as good as Tea Rex but it is a good edition to the series.

I love Molly Idle so there is no doubt in my mind I would have acquired this if I could.

Leave a Reply

